Honorees Announced for 3rd Annual USC School of Pharmacy Alumni Awards Gala

The USC School of Pharmacy will honor eight outstanding leaders at the 3rd Annual USC School of Pharmacy Alumni Awards Gala on Sunday, April 28, 2019.

The 2019 honorees, listed here in alphabetical order by award, are:

Community Service Award
Ken Thai, PharmD ’02
CEO, 986 Degrees Corporation

Dean’s Medallion Award
Leonard D. Schaeffer
Advisory Board Chair, USC Schaeffer Center; Judge Robert Maclay Widney Chair, University of Southern California; Founding Chair and CEO, WellPoint

Distinguished Alumni Award
Sohail Masood, PharmD ’88
President and CEO, KabaFusion

Honorary Alumni Award
Tony Kuo, MD, MSHS
Director, Division of Chronic Disease and Injury Prevention, Los Angeles County Department of Public Health

Innovation in Pharmacoeconomics Award
Parvez Mulani, PhD, ’09
Vice President of Health Economics and Outcomes Research Immunology, Neuroscience, Oncology, Abbvie (This award is presented in memoriam.)

Innovation in Regulatory Science Award
Martin (Marty) Solberg, DRSc ’11, MS ’08, MBA
Vice President of Global Regulatory Affairs and Head of Rare Blood Disorders, Genzyme Sanofi

Research Achievement Award
Li-Jiuan (Rita) Shen, PhD ’04
Dean, National Taiwan University School of Pharmacy

Young Alumni Award
Debrina Johnson, PharmD, BCGP ’13
Clinical Pharmacist, Inland Behavioral Health and Services; Consultant, Pharmacist Integrated Healthcare; Assistant Professor of Health, University of La Verne

For more information and tickets, please visit pharmacyschool.usc.edu/gala.