Annual Alumni Awards Gala to Honor Nine Outstanding Leaders

The USC School of Pharmacy will honor nine outstanding leaders who have made significant contributions to the pharmacy profession at the Annual Alumni Awards Gala on Sunday, May 7 at USC Town and Gown Ballroom. The honorees are:

Distinguished Alumni Award

Charles Leiter, PharmD, Vice President of Business Development, Leiter’s



Dean’s Medallion Award

Rita Shane, PharmD, FASHP, FCSHP, Chief Pharmacy Officer, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center



Lifetime Achievement Award

 Mel Baron, PharmD, MPA, FACA, FCPHA, FAPhA, Professor of Clinical Pharmacy, USC



Community Service Award

Roslyn Blake, PharmD, CEO, MB Ellison, Inc., COO, Bob Blake & Associates, Inc.



Innovation in Pharmacoeconomics Award

Yong Yuan, PhD, Director, Global Health, Economics and Outcomes Research, Bristol Meyers Squibb Co.



Young Alumni Award

Danielle C. Colayco, PharmD, MS, President & CEO, Komoto Family Foundation



Research Achievement Award

Eric Q. Wu, PhD, Managing Principal Analysis Group



Innovation in Regulatory Science Award

Peter Lassoff, PharmD, Vice President and Head, Global Regulatory Affairs, Quintiles IMS


Awards will be presented at the Annual Alumni Awards Gala on Sunday, May 7 at USC Town and Gown Ballroom (665 Exposition Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90089), Sunday, May 7. To purchase tickets, visit and use code: pharmacygala.